Look at my score!!! Not.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Look at my score!!! Not.

I bet your first thought when you saw the title to this thread was "Oh no, that always-talking Poe is going to ramble on about how score doesn't matter and stuff like that. *yawn*"

Yeah, well, score ain't important. The ONLY score that matters is your team's score, and even that isn't necessarily important.

But that's completely unrelated to my point. Well, mostly :P

Before I came to TacticalGamer, I was an amazing player (not to brag or anything :P ). A headshot with the ak47 was no problem, I could kill a hoarde of people with the scout without much worry. But let me get to my point before it sounds like I'm just trying to boast.

Ever since I started playing at TacticalGamer, I've noticed a significant decrease in my skills compared to what they were. Are the players better? Some, yes. But frankly, pubbies are the best at incredible shots and killing whatever stands in there way. It's all they do, they gotta be good. Why would I get worse? Good question, and I have an even better answer.

Before TG, I pretty much always played on a 24/7 dust2 server. My communication was down to either telling my team how many guys went to which bombsite, or where the bomb was going. Or maybe where some clear areas were. It had more communication than about 99% of the servers, yes. Compared to TG? None.