I find this Odd.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I find this Odd.

Does anyone find themselves playing by themselves in S1 or S2 at random times of the day, like between classes? I don't know why, but I was in S1 to check and make sure I didn't have any loose binds, and I started playing Italy all by myself. I was a CT and just rescued the hostages in different ways, and was trying different things out. I must have played for 20 minutes before realizing that I was all by myself. Then I thought to myself, "This is weird, I do this all the time." Does anyone else play CS:S all by themselves, or just to wait for others to join?

Another thing, but this one not so odd. I Find that playing 1v1 or 2v2 at slow times of the day really bring out the best strategies. Not because they need skill, or whatever, but because those types of matches sometimes give you a perspective to what the other team is thinking. Once, I played a 1v1 with someone on Italy, and after each round we would discuss what we think was going to happen, and how each of us would react. I love this discussion, because when you talk about plans to the other team, you can save that info for later times when in captains matches, etc.

So, I just wanted to start this thread to ask what you guys think of this 1v1 and 1v0 action that sometimes takes place with me, or if it happens to you. Also, I made this thread to lighten things up from all the negativity with the status of S1 and S2. Let's just read the SOPS, play PCS, and have fun. It is just a game; we don't have to let it make us feel bad, or hurt our feelings. Once everyone learns how to play the mature way, we can all have fun, and realize that what we have here at TG adds a great new element to online gaming, as long as we know how to play maturely, and welcome people willing to learn into our server.

Re: I find this Odd.