1-2 scouts?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1-2 scouts?

Pretty much...should 2 scouts be allowed for teams that have >6 players?

I think so, seeing as how the other 2 sniper rifles are banned. Also, I'm a bit new at sniping in multiplayers so I'd like a chance to practice on the server without having the the responsibility fall just on me until I'm good. I'm sure I'm not alone in that, it would be good for the whole TGCS community to have well-rounded players and not just the current 6 or so good scout users.

I can easily see how having 2 snipers pinning down the offensive team would force better planning, and better adapting and changing current plans, and use of stealth tactics. 2 offensive snipers, on the other hand, could make the whole "sit back and pick some off before we move out" plans more effective.

I guess that's it until I get some feedback.

Re: 1-2 scouts?

I guess I'm fine with where it is.
    a.k.a. NinjaPirateAssassin
    Celibacy is not Hereditary.
    Everybody should believe in something - I believe I'll have another drink.
    Happiness is like wetting your pants, everyone can see it but only you can feel the warmth.
    Flying is easy, Just throw yourself at the ground and miss!

Comment

Personally, I have discussed this with a couple friends a while and we agree that two scouts if each team has above 5 players or so should be allowed (or 1 scout per 4 members per team?). I love to snipe, and there is nothing more frustrating than the one person who takes the scout every single round...especially when they do not focus where they should be, do not cooperate with the team, and/or aren't good with it. At least with two scouts, there could be a novice while the more adept scouter can do what is needed.