Why is TG the best server?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why is TG the best server?

Last night I popped into some random server running aim maps (It's usually what I do if TG and TGS are empty) to practice my headshot aim :p

Within 30 minutes I had been slayed about 5 times, suicided around 8 times by exec commands from Mani, my cfg completely blown away and my max_fps changed to 5 fps.

To no surprise, the only other two people in the server were both admin's. Also during that 30 minute period they chased off about 5 other players with their abuse.

I am so tired of running into admin's who love to take out their teenage angst on people. I usually avg getting banned from about 2 servers per week, so I'm kind of used to that (admin's think I hack the second I headshot them), but it's when they start abusing admin tools screwing with MY pc that gets to me. Since I started playing on TG, I don't run into this as often since most of my time is spent there, but I still run into this occasionally.

This is why I love TG. I have had some minor confrontations with the admin's of TG, but they were easily resolved with a bit of civil communication. All of the admin's are fair and reasonable and seem to go the extra mile to do things like scrimmages to make the server a more enjoyable experience. They do not automatically think I hack and I have yet to be banned and send an email to the admin team explaining why I don't hack like almost every other server I've encountered in the past. I love the teamwork from the community. I can log into TG and know that I will probably have a rewarding experience with lots of teamwork.

So to the admins and regulars of TG, my hats off to you. Thanks for providing such an awesome and classy environment to play in.

Re: Why is TG the best server?