Minimalist's New Job

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Minimalist's New Job

So I got a new job yesterday and today im at work all day, 8am-5pm! I am a graphic designer for one of the larger sign companies in the city. Its pretty exciting. I get to layout and design lighted, vinyl, and wood signs for businesses all around town then I get to watch them fabricate it!

This is my first job where I am putting to use the things I learned in College, the things I spent $30k learning - so thats exciting that all that info isnt being wasted anymore.

Im sure you all arent incredibly interested but hey, you guys are my brethren! Just thought youd be happy to know I have a job im happy with!!! AND I get an hour off for lunch, so I can mess around on the forums and whatnot!

So yeah, thats it.

Re: Minimalist's New Job

Wow, that sounds awesome, reasonable hours plus an hour for lunch? Badass man

Comment

Nice work minimalist. Im glad to hear you got a job you are going to be happy with, doing something you love. Actually, my brother just graduated from AIU in Ft. Lauderdale last Friday, he is a graphic designer as well :) Good luck with the new job!!
      Dizlor

Comment

Glad to here it Mini. Its good that you won't ever have to work under me :)

FUN FUN

Comment

Now about that $5,000 you owe me Mini... :D

J/K, congrats!

Comment

that's cool. I got my bachelors of secondary Education (math) and my masters of education. Now I'm a stay at home dad. Class size of ONE! LOL

And no using this "job" as an excuse to not get CS maps cranked out.
            "Sympathy means a lot, coming from Kulmar. I didn't think it was possible.
            Good luck getting rid of your disease. If you're infected, though, stay away--I can't afford to be a zombie right now.
            " Ednos

sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by sparhawkxx View Post
              Glad to here it Mini. Its good that you won't ever have to work under me :)