Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Warning - newb alert.

That's right. I bought CSS today.

I've already gone through the SOPs, but I still have some questions.

Is PCS just CSS played like Apophis describes here and here?

What is the difference between the two servers? In other words, what is Vanilla vs Realism?

I'm a newb :row__642:. Be gentle. :row__523:

Re: Warning - newb alert.

It's ok, I do not understand vanilla vs. realism. Atleast your not the only one in the boat who doesn't know :P.

Comment

vanilla is just the reg mod if i am correct, and the realism servers hosts the mod that we play.....bigger gerenades and different physics, more like real life to a certin extent....but welcome to duty and look foreard to seeing you on the servers

"TG was created to cater to a VERY specific type of gamer rather than trying to appeal to the greater gaming population....Tactical Gamer is not mainstream. We are not trying to attract mainstream gamers" ~ Apophis

Comment

We have all been newbs once....Some of us still play like one....

PCS are people that are chosen/voted by other PCS players. They are players who have proved themselves in the fact they truly understand the TG style of play.

They take leadership rolls or offer up plans and suggestions, communicate with their team mates and just plays well with others...LOL!

It is not based on how many head shots you can make...or how many kills you gather but on how well YOU help your team complete the objective...

So yes those 2 links that you posted of Apo are indeed the word...

Play MySpace games? PeepsDepot.com to get all the Peeps you need for any game!

Wii# 5935-7920-5346-8754 | PS3:TheeShadyB | XBOX 360:TheeShadyB

Comment

Originally posted by G0aliath View Post