Thinking for getting this

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thinking for getting this

Can some one tell give a basic lowdown on the game? I am a avid 2142 gamer and how this differ?

|TG| Sproge "Tiger how did you flip that tank?!"
    |TG-SC| PM07SNV "We need another world war to base more games on..."
    |TG-AIR| DrBeat: "I just dropped my propane tank in the fire again"

Re: Thinking for getting this

All I can tell you is that it's an addiction that leaves you wanting more, I cant tell you the difference between the 2 because I've never tried 2142 but I can tell you that I've been playing CS for almost 10 years and joining here at TG has made it it a even more wonderful experience(Mature Gamers/Very Vocal/Teamwork oriented) that kinda deal all in all I'd say you wont regret it.

Comment

Ohh yea I forgot to explain CS...lol.. Ok it's like this, there are Counter-Terrorists and Terrorists and CT's main objectives are to guard the bombsite/rescue hostages/protect the VIP/Defuse bomb plants that kinda deal pretty simple, T's are pretty much the opposite of that (Plant the bomb/Prevent CT's from rescuing hosties/Execute the VIP/Plant the bomb it's generally a fun game when there's around 4 or more people on each team. If you'd like to see what some gameplay is like I'd suggest Youtub'in Counter-Strike Source on there and seeing what it's like but the gameplay is much different on TG as I've mentioned before because we play the way the games meant to be played :)

Comment

Originally posted by suid View Post