de_toxin and de_cookcounty

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• de_toxin and de_cookcounty

Hello I am new to your servers but I am really glad to see that you guys play custom maps. I recently stumbled onto this map in the steampowered mapping forums that you guys might really enjoy. It's called de_toxin and you can download it here. It's a really fine looking map, on par with the likes of de_penstock.

Here is another map: de_cookcounty that is not out yet but I think it would fit into your style of game play. It's a map of open city blocks were a team can approach from multiple angles. Keep your eyes peeled for this map, it might be a fun time.

Thanks for listening
    -grc

Re: de_toxin and de_cookcounty

i took a quick look at de_toxin and the main problem i saw with it was that CT spawn was right beside bomb site B. and i mean right beside, about 10 steps and your in the bomb site.

Comment

Haven't looked at the map, but that's not necessarily a disqualifier; there are maps where the CT's spawn AT the bomb site.

Thanks for the info cobaltgrc.
      Dirt013

Comment

Originally posted by Phantom
        i took a quick look at de_toxin and the main problem i saw with it was that CT spawn was right beside bomb site B. and i mean right beside, about 10 steps and your in the bomb site.
        i dont see how that is a problem...could you explain more?

Comment

Originally posted by section-8
          i dont see how that is a problem...could you explain more?
          I'm also confused by this comment..

cbble - spawn at A
          prodigy - spawn at B
          menace - spawn very close to B
          aztec - spawn very close to A
          dust 2 - spawn very close to A
          penstock - spawn at A

These maps all work fine. Chateau, where the T's can get to A and plant faster than the CT's can get there, can turn into a very boring rushfest.

Root
          BFCL TF2 league admin

Comment