Insurgency - Source

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Insurgency - Source

I tried this mod out a while ago (its either a CS mod, or a "source mod"... i forget which).

In anycase i was relatively impressed with it, its like CS:S + ironsights and postures (prone etc..). My only issue with it was lack of a good group of people to play with. That said i had some fun times in the public rooms.

Anyone already play this mod? get in touch if you do.

Jiang

Re: Insurgency - Source

I think TG even had a server for it once ... I could be wrong though ...

Well I found the forums: http://www.tacticalgamer.com/insurge...fantry-combat/ :)
    "Imagination is more important than knowledge" - Albert Einstein

Comment

Yeah, we did. I was an admin along with Gogeta and Vulcan, but to cut a long story short:

Nobody played, it was impossible to enforce without losing every single player + the server got closed without me even knowing :O

Former E1st Heavyweight

Comment

The game will come back one day when they release it as a full game. I also played back then and it was fun while it lasted.

When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace. ~ Jimi Hendrix

And isn't it a bad thing to be deceived about the truth, and a good thing to know what the truth is? For I assume that by knowing the truth you mean knowing things as they really are. ~ Plato

Comment

I'm intrigued, I could go for a game.

Comment

2.5 has had its issues but work is still progressing on 3.0 and an engine change. Game play can be very good or very bad depending on the players and the general tactics employed. I still have hopes for this title and, with the reworked spawns and the new maps available, if you haven't played it recently its worth revisiting.
            Forewarned is Forearmed

Comment