My 1000th post

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My 1000th post

We all know I like to talk a lot, so I guess the only surprise is that I didn't make this post a long time ago :icon_bigg

Most of you know I started playing CS a while back on 1.6 just before source came out. It was a total nightmare out in the wilderness of pubbie servers. TG has been like a breath of fresh air - without it I most likely wouldn't still be playing CS. I've met some, ahem, interesting people here as well as plenty of common or garden variety weirdos like Wyzcrak.

In any bunch of people this size there are bound to be disagreements and falling outs, but to a man you guys are without doubt the best bunch of online gamers anyone could ask for. Even 9v :icon_razz

I don't understand by what strange stirring of the Force Apophis saw fit to make me an admin, and then game officer, but clearly bribery works.

PCS is a state of mind, and you have to want to achieve it. No matter what petty stuff happens around here, everyone who is here because they want to understand PCS will get my full support as a player, and as an admin. Apophis has charged me with refining and shaping our CS servers (I'm pleading not guilty btw). To that end, please make any suggestions you think would help achieve that goal. If you don't have any ideas, then just continue to support us by playing and learning PCS. Without the support of our members, the server will amount to naught.

Here's hoping my next 1000 posts can be as helpful to TG:CSS as some of the last 1000.

Root
    BFCL TF2 league admin

Re: My 1000th post

Post whore!

:-)
    Diplomacy is the art of saying "good doggie" while looking for a bigger stick.

Comment

Originally posted by Apophis
      Post whore!

:-)
      I couldn't agree more, this is they type of post i always see from root, to the point and concise, and most of all usually in lamen's terms.

:D

- -

Comment