de_Strata

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• de_Strata

This map is on the server now and we played it through once tonight.

Please share your thoughts and impressions here. Thanks.

-Aaron

Re: de_Strata

I loved this map.

The layout is perfect, the CTs are within immediate vicinity of the bombsites, and the T routes are varied and take a good while to get to the bombsites. Rushing is impossible.

The map gave me GREAT Fps, and there is so much cover, neat routes... I think this map would make a great addition to the map rotation.

-Aaron

Comment

I'll start off by saying that I only started playing CounterStrike yesterday, so if I say something dumb, that's probably why. I played this map in the same match as schwa (my in game name is drake_anra for all of those that were wondering), but I was on CTs (we lost by the way). All I remember about this map is schwa and nullops kicking my ass repeatedly (then again, that's true for most maps cuz I'm a newb to this game...) The fact that CTs start right next to (and I do mean RIGHT next to) the bomb sites means that this map is puny for CTs... There is one route (the one that goes through the CT spawn) between A and B that does not go into "terrorist territory." However, I think that my losing may have colored my opinion of this map, and I tried it out on a one player server, and I went exploring. Now, I didn't realise how big this map was if you start on Ts, so I'm assuming that going a little bit farther than the bomb site may not be that bad of a thing on this map. In fact, its almost a necessity, so that there are actually multiple paths between A and B. Using the same path repeatedly got us killed after the first few times.
      - Drake_Anra

Comment

Originally posted by nhammen View Post
        I'll start off by saying that I only started playing CounterStrike yesterday, so if I say something dumb, that's probably why.