Omgwtfheshouldntbethere!!!!!!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Omgwtfheshouldntbethere!!!!!!!

I like good tactical teamplay as much as the next guy, but I hear this every now and then...

If you get "pwned" by someone that is "rushing", you screwed up. This is why I dislike boundaries. YOU are responsible for treating every corner as if it could be the one that reveals the enemy. YOU should not be relying on "boundaries" to protect you. We all know that usually the defensive team doesn't go past a certain point, but that doesn't make it a sure thing. Expect the unexpected. Watch your six. And fer crissakes, quit thunderbooting around!

That said, as an admin, I'll continue to take appropriate action when someone is disrupting our gameplay. This does not mean I won't laugh at you when someone comes up behind you and wipes out your whole team singlehandedly.
    Last edited by Apophis; 02-21-2005, 08:19 PM.
    Become a supporting member!
    Buy a Tactical Duck!
    Take the world's smallest political quiz! "I was touched by His Noodly Appendage."
    TacticalGamer TX LAN/BBQ Veteran:

Re: Omgwtfheshouldntbethere!!!!!!!

If we shouldn't be relying on boundaries to protect us, you shoudn't be kicking/banning for others' ignorance of them, intentional or otherwise.

If we turn every corner as if there are no boundaries, then someone breaking a boundary is not disrupting our gameplay, and the need for both boundaries and the no-rushing "guideline" are completely nullified.
    [volun2]
    NS Game Officer. TF2 Admin. BF2 Admin / Scripter. PM with issues.
    Tempus: Pokerface is nailing it right on the head. Everyone who is arguing against him is simply arguing against reality.
    <anmuzi> it is not permitted to have privacy or anonymity
    <LazyEye> yeah when I play on TG the server digs though my trash

Arm yourself with knowledge: TG NS TF2 BF2

Comment

Originally posted by Pokerface