Advice for Grenades

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice for Grenades

I'm not an expert on this, but I see alot of misuse of grenades (by myself included) and was wondering if a few people who knew this topic well would post some of their thoughts on this. Also what do you usually do when you're blinded, I attempt to retreat to the nearest cover, or if I know the enemy is coming I'll spray and pray in their general direction.

Re: Advice for Grenades

Using grenades:

Flashes should be thrown so they wont bounce (sound). They can be used for slowing down offensive team and semi confusing defensive team. Smokes can be used to make cover or as distractions. HE should be thrown so it doesnt bounce, but sometimes it needs to be. Never near hosties.

Defending grenades:

Flashes suck. If you see or hear one coming, look into a corner, if you get completely flashed, work your way back to nearest cover and do suppressive fire on where you think ct's are. Smokes? Use flashes and spray the cloud. HE? just run.

Comment

Always look away if you see a flash coming. It's truly an art throwing grenades though. You have many factors that come into play, momentum being the biggest one. You have to try many different ways of throwing nades.

- -

Comment

Originally posted by Karkianman101
        HE? just run.
        It's awesome when a nade hits u and u know ur gonna die.
        E-[h4x] TG CS:S Tourny Champs

Comment

Originally posted by J3wishN1nja
          It's awesome when a nade hits u and u know ur gonna die.
          Lol I know, theres a moment when it lands in your lap, you know you cant get away, time stops for a second, so you just say "Oh crap".
          Certainly there is no hunting like the hunting of man and those who have hunted armed men long enough and liked it, never really care for anything else thereafter.
          Ernest Hemingway, "On the Blue Water," Esquire, April 1936

Comment

If you see me with a nade....

... RUN!