No announcement yet.

General Tanking Tips

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• General Tanking Tips

Hello everyone,

Some of you have spoken to me, some haven't. My ingame name is PJR_. I have played this game for 5 years, and I'm a unicum. My goal in this clan is to advance you guys via training, calling your battles (hopefully), getting this clan some gold income, etc.

The reason I am doing this is because I've never done it before. I've been an officer for RELIC, HAVOK, -G-, OTTER, BADGR, PURPL, W-A-R, and NUKED. I am a top 1000 player on server in every statistical category. And in this post, I am going to give you guys some tips that will not only help in clan wars, but in pub battles and tournaments as well that will help you better yourself as a player within WOT.

This is simple math. If the tank you are fighting is healthier than you, and can hit you harder, just run away from him. Or wait for help. Situation depending.

No matter if its a 1 shot tank you are facing. Its better to kill him and bounce his shot, than take 250 more damage and kill him. YOUR HP MATTERS. Protect it if you are able. If your tank is at a good angle, your chances of coming out of the engagement unscathed is greater than a head on shot.

I cannot stress this enough. Arty safe cannot be under-exaggerated. You will take less "free damage" and stay alive longer, which means you can shoot other enemies 1 or more times, increasing your teams chances of winning the battle.

When facing 2 tanks, and one is at low health, kill the low health tank first. Always. There are few situations where this is ill-advised. (Basically the only reason you shouldn't do this is when facing a steady fire tank like an IS3, and a 1390, and the 1390 has no more shots in his clip. If he cant shoot you, he is no longer as dangerous as the IS3.) Killing the low health tank reduces the enemies combined DPM against you.