Welcome to Tactical Gamer

User Tag List

Mentioned
    93 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

omg uncomment the hitboxes lol

Quote Originally Posted by joev
    The code that Max and/or XP-Cagey wrote to deal with skulk hitboxes and hitboxes in general was commented out! The standard HL engine funcs for traceline were being used! This is why Fade was screwed!

I changed the code to use our version and It appears in my testing to work perfectly.

I think it was not used originally because some event was coming up (NS-LAN in NYC perhaps?) at which Charlie was going to be testing a build and the guys deemed it too much of a risk to allow that untested code in, so it was commented out and was subsequently forgotten about!

Now *all* hitboxes perform as expected and the crouched fade can be shot pretty much anywhere on the model (allowing for about a 5% visual disparity)

You can even shoot thru the Onos's legs and not hit him
    As a developer myself, this made me laugh out loud. Soooo much frustration due simply to an oversight.

http://www.natural-selection.org/bt/...bug_id=0000573

Oh well, here's to b6.
    Steam Community? Add me. | Free Remote, Encrypted Backup

Darkilla: In short, NS is pretty much really fast chess. With guns. Apophis: I haven't seen anyone say that SM's are better than non-SMs. Nordbomber: This is THE first server I've seen where either side can comeback from out of seemingly nowhere with the right teamwork. en4rcment: I have NEVER experienced the type of gameplay that I have found here. Nightly I am amazed at the personalities and gaming talent. Zephyr: Apophis is clearly a highly sophisticated self-aware AI construct that runs on a highly modified toaster oven in Wyzcrak's basement.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: omg uncomment the hitboxes lol

Oh........my........god..........

I am guilty of this also lol, that is great.

I love gaming, mmmmmmmm

Mentioned
    41 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)