User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Which headset to go on my Xmas list?

http://www.altecmm.com/product_details.asp?pID=AHS602

http://www.sennheisercommunications.com/pr-pc150.html

I also looked at these but I hesitate to complicate things by going with USB speakers. Just doesn't seem right to me. But I guess it would eliminate my need for a sound card (if I never used speakers, anyway...).

Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: Which headset to go on my Xmas list?

I can't say I'm familiar with the Altec Lansing headsets but I'm a huge fan of Sennheiser. I've been using the same set for nearly five years now, though it's not the same model. They're great for gaming, movies and music. My particular module contains a modular cord. Great for replacing that one piece which always get's yanked on, stepped on, etc. and broken. Costs me only $10 to replace the cord which is critical for high priced headsets.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by asch
    I can't say I'm familiar with the Altec Lansing headsets but I'm a huge fan of Sennheiser. I've been using the same set for nearly five years now, though it's not the same model. They're great for gaming, movies and music. My particular module contains a modular cord. Great for replacing that one piece which always get's yanked on, stepped on, etc. and broken. Costs me only $10 to replace the cord which is critical for high priced headsets.
    Does yours have a boom mic? I definitely want that feature.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I have an Altec Lansing set, but a model from over a year ago. I will say that the sound is terrific... fantastic spatial/environmental/positional audio for gaming, and thunderous quality for music. Two plusses! I have no idea how well the mic works... that's up to all my peeps who have to listen to my yap ingame. But if I sound alright to you, then it's probably alright.