Welcome to Tactical Gamer

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

How to alert someone of a cheater...

... without alerting the cheater himself?
    Last night there were two guys with weird clan tags in the TG CS:S server.
    Tempus, 9V, RandomGuy, and I believe a couple of other TG dudes were in and out. The two guys were the ones who wouldn't shut the hell up on the ingame chat... you know if you were there.

Well, I kinda called them out in hopes that someone with some pull would take a look at these two. No one did.
    Now I know I'm relatively new to this game but I've played enough that what I saw immediately jumped out at me as not normal.
    Here's what I saw: I joined while the map was Italy. The CT team was handing us our butts(which isn't unusual). After a couple of rounds in which I died pretty early I'm camming behind one of these two guys. Now I usually just leave the cam on whoever the server puts me on so it took a few deaths before I was with this guy. Well he is at the bottom, and his left, of the stairs/hallway with an M4. He's aiming the entire length of the hall at the second floor window of the apartment, squatting, and firing. The thing that jumped out at me was that the M4 rifle was NOT recoiling at all whatsoever.
    I told my :: buddies on TeamSpeak about what I saw and one of them cammed them too and said the same thing; no recoil on any rifle in any situation at any time during the next couple of rounds.
    The map then changed to Aztec and I continued, whenever possible, to cam both of these guys. Same dealio. So I finally asked: "Why don't you guys have any recoil?" Immediately one of the two in question pops up with "Who?". I said "you". They commenced to laughing and making all sorts of ruckus on the ingame chat.