Welcome to Tactical Gamer

User Tag List

Thread: LCD vs CRT

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

LCD vs CRT

Have LCDs advanced to the point where they are on par with crt for gaming and if so which LCD would you recommend? If not which CRT would you recommend? Remember bigger is better and in this case flatter is better.

Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    113 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: LCD vs CRT

Quote Originally Posted by ><JohnGalt><
    Have LCDs advanced to the point where they are on par with crt for gaming and if so which LCD would you recommend? If not which CRT would you recommend? Remember bigger is better and in this case flatter is better.
    I have a Samsung SyncMaster 191T LCD monitor. It's a 19" LCD with both digital and analog inputs. The screen also rotates so it can be viewed in landscape or portrait orientation. I have never regretting buying it and I certainly play a lot of games. :-)

Diplomacy is the art of saying "good doggie" while looking for a bigger stick.

43452045524748454146204742204754202d204642424121

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Remember bigger is better and in this case flatter is better.
    Must...resist...TOO MANY JOKES! TOO MANY JOKES!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

SO this ghosting I read about is blown out of proportion? And i am very OCD (obsessive compulsive) about graphics, will the inevitable dead pixels I see the first time I turn my monitor on drive me crazy?

And Rampage, subtle jokes are the best. They are clean and donít get removed from the forums.

Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    113 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

SO this ghosting I read about is blown out of proportion? And i am very OCD (obsessive compulsive) about graphics, will the inevitable dead pixels I see the first time I turn my monitor on drive me crazy?

And Rampage, subtle jokes are the best. They are clean and donít get removed from the forums.