User Tag List

Thread: Savage Server

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Savage Server

Hey everyone,

I just today had B upload a new server config file to try and make it less generic of a Savage server, no mods, just trying to set it up more like one would expect from TG.

If theres anything you feel needs to be changed, I'll look into it and do what I can (I'm no programmer though)

Thx
    RAWGRLRLRLRRLGLRL!!!

Nations are like individuals: they achieve more when they plan to plant a tiny tree, and do it, than when they propose to raise an entire forest and then fall asleep in the furrows.

I AM socializing artard, I'm logged on to an MMORPG with people from all over the world and getting XP with my party using Teamspeak

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What are the notable changes?
    JO Guides & Tutorials
    Team Element - It's who you game with.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    really arent any notable changes...

I added a motd thing that appears upon joining in the text box..

minorly changed xp to try to get people to use teamwork more (like 1 or 2 exp each change, nothing big.... for example, 1 of the monkey npc's is 2 exp)

made it more permanant that the server uses both races (do you guys like this idea, or would you prefer it HvH or BvB ?)

made it so (I hope) its harder to hop back and forth from teams... and also ( again I Hope) made it so the commander cannot demolish building after building (to help with the exploit where people'd switch teams and command, and demolish, and switch back.

the Admin password wasnt changed just fyi, and I dont know it. I have a nice Utility for someone who does have it though, for moderating the server (had a problem with one players name tonight and couldnt do anything about it, kinda sucked... so need to know exactly who admins are so the players know who to contact in such a case.
    RAWGRLRLRLRRLGLRL!!!