Welcome to Tactical Gamer

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hitbox Bug Question

I've never even heard of this before I started playing at TG. Blame it on my non-competitive angle of NS. The whole issue confuses me exactly why it happens. After reading more and more about it on this thread, I have begun adjusting my aim with the LMG and shotgun and have increased my kill ratio.

Is this problem only for the aliens? Is it related to the speed the PC is moving? I used to nail jetpackers out of the sky as a 1.4 lerk with ease using my spikes. No matter how fast they were moving, I could take them down fairly quick.

I'm just confused on why this is a problem. Is it a fault in the HL code? I've nailed targets in Jedi-outcast/Academy moving with level 3 Force Speed (that's fast) with a sniper rifle by leading ahead of them with the disruptor rifle. Anyone whose played Unreal Tournament know that no matter how fast someone is dodging or grav boot jumping, if you have the crosshair on them when you pull the trigger with the shock rifle: they get hit. I've never noticed a huge discrepency in ping on the TG server, so I would assume it's not due to differences in ping.

So, if no one minds, inform me. If there's a link that details the problem: hey great. I thank you in advance.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: Hitbox Bug Question