Welcome to Tactical Gamer

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Advice on winning hearts

Hey people. I think I met my one-and-only, but I need to win her heart. I am not really good at these things so I need yalls help. We met and my base when I was on a break. We exchanged phone+email info. If I win her heart I will need advice from my freinds (yall) and then need advice on a short term Long Distance Relationship. I know this isn't a love sight, but I would rather ask yall then my other recruits.
    If it is stupid but works, then it is not stupid.
    -Murphy

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: Advice on winning hearts

For the short term long distance relationship, write letters (AKA snail mail). It's very personal and you get to know a person more when you see ink writing. Or, you could exchange tape recordings. That's always a nice thing to get in the mail.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Thumbs up Re: Advice on winning hearts

Very nice idea, I will keep it in mind.
    If it is stupid but works, then it is not stupid.
    -Murphy

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Be yourself. Do nothing different or outside of your normal character. If you change your behavior and it "works" then she'll be interested in the person you pretended to be and it will eventually fall apart.

The letter writing is a nice idea, much more personal than an email. Be sure, though, to proof read everything you write - perhaps write it in Word and spell/grammar check it first. Bad grammar and poor spelling won't leave a very good impression (i.e. if you don't care enough to spell correctly and form a complete sentence then how much do you really care?).